Reviews

CHECK AVAILABILITY

What a great find !! - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 1 night at the Glenorleigh whilst visiting family. We had the warmest welcome from Kelly when we arrived and our twin boys were shown computer consoles and also made to feel very welcome, which we always appreciate.The standard of décor and cleanliness was exceptional.Very comfy beds, good quality bedding, and bathroom to a high standard.Kelly is a superb host and we really enjoyed chatting to her.Nothing was too much trouble.Breakfast was really fantastic, piping hot, with a good selection on offer and catering to dietary requirements. We will certainly not stay anywhere else now and cannot wait to go back.

Response

Hi Tim,????Thank you so much for the great review and look forward to seeing you all again sometime.Hope you all have a lovely Christmas and new year.Kindest regards.Kelly xP.S could you please put this on Trip adviser. x

Reviewer:Tim G | Mon 7th Oct 2019 | 17 hours ago


HIGHLY RECOMMENDABLE! - Rating 5/5

Everything about The Glenorleigh was just right! I enjoyed a wonderful relaxing and MOST enjoyable 10days stay with THE BEST EVER HOSTESS. The Hospitality that the amazing Kelly offers is 2nd to none! You arrive as a guest but leave as a friend. Kelly and her lovely Staff are most attentive and go the extra mile everytime to ensure your stay at The Glenorleigh is THE BEST! Big THANK YOU Kelly ... I thoroughly enjoyed my stay with you:Your very kind, caring and amazing hospitality, the beautiful and tasteful decor, the scrumptious breakfasts, extremely comfortable rooms and the gorgeous swimming pool, all made my stay in Torquay absolutely and thoroughly enjoyable. I certainly I'm able to return. XXXX

Response

Hello lovely lady.Thank you soooo much for the lovely review and the guitar is on the fire place and looks great.Thank you again for it????Looking forward to seeing you again in the future and look after yourself.Kindest regards.Kelly.P.S could you please put this on Trip adviser x.

Reviewer:Elaine F | Sun 6th Oct 2019 | 1 day ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

I can not recommend this beauty of a place enough.It wasn’t just your typical b&b itwas beautiful,so homely and the owner &host absolutely made it..she went above and beyond for us we absolutely loved her.even offering to go to my mums room to get her cardigan because she was cold...wecan’t wait to go back soon..breakfast was to die for thank you so much for everything.,xxx

Response

Ahhhh, thank you Tara .It was a pleasure to have you stay, say hello to your mum for me and hope she is doing well.Please keep me informed of her progress.Kelly xxP.S could you please put this on Trip adviser x

Reviewer:Tara H | Tue 1st Oct 2019 | 6 days ago


Dianne & Joe- Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay. Arrive as guests and leave as friends. Breakfast is the best ever and so is Kelly. Don’t worry about any other guest house, go here ????????

Response

Hello Diane and Joe.Thank you both so much for the lovely review and very much looking forward to seeing you again.Keep dancing Joe.????????Take care.Kindest regards.KellyP.S could you please put this on Trip adviser x

Reviewer:Diane F | Tue 1st Oct 2019 | 6 days ago


Our trip to Devon- Rating 4/5

Boy do I miss those full English breakfasts , Kelly who owns theGlenorleigh bb, is hard working alway there for you ,,nothing to muchtrouble for her ,goes out of her way to help you . Everywhere was very clean ,beds were comfy and cosy .Room was cleaned everyday and fresh towels every day ,,,perfect ,,would stay again ,,, well done ,,Kelly , Charlotte and team ,????

Response

Hi Joyce,Thank you so much for the lovely review.I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.Kindest regards,KellyP.S could you please put this on Trip adviser x

Reviewer:Joyce h | Thu 26th Sep 2019 | 1 week ago


A must visit hotel. - Rating 5/5

What a beautiful homely place to stay.The hotelier was open,ultra friendly and nothing was to much trouble for her.A large heated swimming pool,beautifully kept.The lounge area for patrons is modern and comfortable as is the Bar,beakfast and dining roo.I will definitely re visit.

Response

Hi Geraldine,Thank you for staying and for the great review. It was a pleasure to have you stay.I will look forward to seeing you again someday.Kindest regards.KellyP.S could you please put this on Trip adviser x

Reviewer:Mrs G.A. B | Wed 25th Sep 2019 | 1 week ago


Back again - Rating 5/5

This is the third time we've been, once with our granddaughter who absolutely loved it here &pulls her face when we come back without her. Kelly and her staff always welcome you as old friends, &do all they can to make your stay as comfortable &enjoyable as possible. Don't miss breakfast it is awesome. The pool is great as well

Response

Hi Graham.Hope your looking after that lovely wife of yours.????It was lovely to see you both again but miss your lovely grandaughter.Looking forward to seeing you all again, take care .Kelly xx

Reviewer:Graham S | Sun 22nd Sep 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Two night stay - Rating 5/5

Extremely comfortable and clean the breakfast cooked fresh warm plates and delicious friendly hosts very welcoming thank you

Response

Thank you Janet for your kind review and \"Thank You\" for coming to stay.Kind regards.Kelly.

Reviewer:Janet P | Thu 19th Sep 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Worth a stay- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay here at the Glenorleigh with lovely hospitality from Kelly the proprietor was made to feel welcome at all times .Comfortable clean place felt like home from homelovely view from the dining bar area overlookingthe pool .would highly recommend a stay there

Response

Hi Grace.Thank you so much for the great review and the recommendation.I amglad you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards.KellyP.S could you please put this on Trip adviser x

Reviewer:Grace y | Sun 15th Sep 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Super stay at the Glenorleigh - Rating 5/5

Have just returned from an excellent four night stay at the Glenorleigh.the room was comfortable with a lovely bed and quality bedding, the food was excellent and the service was second to none.Kelly, the owner goes out of her way to make you feel at home, and nothing is too much trouble. All staff were friendly and helpful. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Response

Hello Eileen.Thank you so much for your lovely review, It was so nice to see you again after so many years. (what a small world we live in)Take care and hope to see you again some day.Kindest regards.KellyP.S could you please put this on Trip adviser x

Reviewer:Eileen H | Thu 12th Sep 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Perfect hosts - Rating 4/5

We had a fantastic time at The Glenorleigh in August. Despite the busy season, Kelly and her team went out of their way to look after us. And the breakfasts were amazing! Thank you!

Response

Hi Stephen,Thank you so much for your kind review and glad that you enjoyed your stay.Kindest regards.Kelly.

Reviewer:Stephen M | Thu 5th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


From the 3 Princesses- Rating 5/5

A lovely place to stay.Nothing was to much trouble for Kelly an excellent host.

Response

Hi Janet.Thank you so much for the review.Glad you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards.Kelly😘

Reviewer:Janet W | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Pleasant review - Rating 5/5

The Glenorleigh was a most wonderful experience the breakfast was excellent,the room was very clean and tidy,the staff was kind and friendly. For our family it was great 10/10

Response

I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay.Thank you so much for the lovely review.Kelly

Reviewer:hopeton c | Sat 31st Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Glenorleigh stay - Rating 5/5

Had a fab time in Torquay staying at the Glenorleigh. Had a beautiful clean room and a lovely friendly welcome on arrival. Kelly is such a lovely women and goes the extra mile for her guests. I had a perfectly cooked breakfast every morning. The outside pool is amazing, warm &clean. I loved using it. We will defiantly be returning again but next time with our children.

Response

Hi Mandy.Thank you so much for the lovely review and cant wait to meet the children when you next stay.Best wishes .Kelly xx

Reviewer:Mandy D | Wed 28th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

We had a fabulous stay at the Glenorleigh.Our room was spotlessly clean and very tastefully decorated with everything we needed.We used the heated pool daily which provided great fun for all the family!Kelly was extremely hospitable and the breakfasts were superb.Thank you for making our time in Torquay so superb.

Response

Hi Melinie.Thank you for the lovely review.I am so glad that you all enjoyed your stay.Kind regardsKelly

Reviewer:M | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Friendly Vibe - Rating 5/5

Lovely family hotel. Best breakfast we have ever had. Great friendly vibe to the place.

Response

Hi Lee.Thank you so much for the lovely review and happy that you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards.Kelly😊

Reviewer:Lee S | Sun 25th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Glenorleigh - Rating 5/5

The b and b was decorated lovely and was cleaned well.The service was great and the breakfast was served with a smile.. Kelly was pleasant and very helpful. I definitely recommend this place and planning a short break next year staying again with the glenorliegh.

Response

Hi Kathryne.Thank you for your lovely review and will look forward to seeing you again.Kind Regards.Kelly

Reviewer:Kathryne P | Tue 20th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

The hotel was lovely rooms were very clean and kelly was very pleasant. Breakfast was lovely and the girls who served breakfast were also very pleasant. Would defenately return to the hotel if we go back to Torquay

Response

Hi Maureen,thank you so much for your review.Kind regards.Kelly

Reviewer:Maureen T | Sun 18th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent hotel- Rating 5/5

Highly recommend this hotel Kelly made us welcome from the start, great hotel for kids they loved the pool and the breakfast is outstanding A****** see you next year 😊

Response

Hi Daryl,Thank you so much for the review and I look forward to seeing you all next year.Kindest Regards.Kelly

Reviewer:daryl b | Thu 15th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


We had a lovely holiday! Thank you Kelly!- Rating 5/5

What a lovely hotel and it’s owned by such a lovely and welcoming lady Kelly. Who definitely made our stay enjoyable. The hotel was beautiful and the room we stayed in was cosy clean and very practical for us as we have a baby. The breakfast was lovely and the staff were very welcoming. We had a great selection of food and so did our daughter. The pool was lovely and had a relaxing time sitting in the sun on the balcony. The hotel is also not far from Torquay town and was a lovely walk to get there. We had a lovely time and a lovely family holiday thank you Kelly. We will be recommending you to everyone we know who wants to visit Devon.

Response

Hi Johnathan,I\'m so glad you all enjoyed your stay.Thank you for the lovely review.Kindest Regards.Kelly

Reviewer:Johnathan K | Thu 15th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Worksweekender- Rating 5/5

The room was A1 hospitality was friendly nothing was to much trouble. Kelly a lovely hostess. Breakfast was lovely and filling. A wonderful place to stay. Very clean and comfy looking forward to returning to the glenmorleigh b+b.

Response

Hi David,Thank you so much for the review.looking forward to seeing you again.Kind Regards.Kelly

Reviewer:David L | Tue 13th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


One of the best places to stay. - Rating 5/5

Very comfatable room great food and a wonderful host Kelly and the staff made us feel welcome and relaxed we wish you every success.

Response

Hi Chris.Thank you for your review and for your best wishes.Kind Regards.Kelly

Reviewer:chris B | Sun 11th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Highly, highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Loved it, distance to the sea is ok, nice food, helpful and welcoming staff. Really enjoyable stay.

Response

Hi Bartlomiej..Thank you for the review.Kind regards.Kelly

Reviewer:Bartłomiej D | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Recommend- Rating 5/5

I would recommend this family run hotel

Response

Thank you for the review David and your recommendation.Kind Regards.Kelly

Reviewer:David J | Sat 3rd Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Glenorleigh hotel- Rating 5/5

Brilliant hotel staff were friendly, pool great for kids breakfast was superb will definitely go back next year,Kelly a brilliant host.

Response

Hi Chris.Thank you so much for the great review.Looking forward to seeing you all again next year.Love Kelly xx

Reviewer:Chris Y | Fri 2nd Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Outstanding!! - Rating 5/5

We had an absolutely amazing stay. The owner is one of the most lovely and helpful people I have ever met, she would truly go above and beyond to make sure we had a lovely stay. Good room which was clean and tidy, lovely pool that we spent a look of time in, and the breakfasts were absolutely gorgeous. I am vegetarian and they were more than happy to cater for me. When we left the lovely owner thanked us for staying. Would absolutely recommend, felt like a home from home. Thank you so much!!

Response

Hi Lauren,Thank you so much for your lovely review.It was a pleasure to have you both stay.Kind Regards.Kelly❤

Reviewer:Lauren F | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Like going on holiday to your mums !- Rating 5/5

It is a gem !Kelly and staff look after you so wellAnd anticipate your needs. The facilities are excellent beds are great. Everything is 5 stars location is great only a short walk from anywhere.

Reviewer:Danielle A | Sat 27th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Kelly is a great hostess. The rooms were amazing. Everything was so clean and tidy. A beautiful place. Wonderful stay.Would definitely visit again and recommend to others for the area.

Response

Hi Clare,thank you for your great review and look forward to seeing you again some day.Kind Regards.Kelly

Reviewer:Clare B | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

We stayed for a couple of nights it was fantastic room was beautiful Kelly and staff where amazing nothing to much trouble always happy, breakfast beautiful and all freshly cooked by Kelly we will return and can't thank you enough for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable

Response

Hi Marie.Thank you so much for the lovely review.It was a pleasure having you stay.Kindest regards.Kelly😊

Reviewer:Marie P | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


A real gem- Rating 5/5

When I arrived, Kellie, the lovely owner, told me that I wouldn’t want to leave ...and she was absolutely right! The decor is stylish, the bed super comfy, the breakfast delicious (lush fresh fruit salad and perfect scrambled eggs and everywhere is spotless. It’s better than a lot of high end hotels I’ve stayed in over the years. It’s got a lovely relaxed vibe and friendly, helpful staff and I will definitely be coming back.

Response

Hi Lorraine.It was a pleasure to have you stay and thank you for the lovely review.Look forward to seeing you again soon.Kelly xx

Reviewer:Lorraine M | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Kelly’s Hotel is... - Rating 5/5

Good location in the city,nice, cosy and clean rooms - we missed nothing = to sum it up GREATBut!!!!The most important Kelly and her team are super hosts:friendly, dedicated, funny, nice.If we come back, we'll definitely stay at Kelly’s Hotel!Cheers

Response

Hi Peter,Thanks for the Great review.Kind Regards.Kelly

Reviewer:Peter F | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Fantastic Stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful place ... lovely people ... fantastic breakfast... thank you so much for an enjoyable stay :-)We will be back one day :-)

Response

Thank you so much for your review.Kind Regards.Kelly

Reviewer:Julie E | Tue 9th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


WOW...Thank you. - Rating 5/5

We visited with 5 year old son.The moment we entered The Glenorleigh we were made to feel immediately welcome by the fabulous Kelly..... nothing was too much trouble for Kelly, she was lovely with our son, even getting him some special food. Our room was beautiful and very clean. The breakfasts were excellent and other staff very pleasant. We will definitely be returning. Thank you Kelly, we love you !!!

Response

Ahhhh,Thank you so much for the review,It was a pleasure to have you all and looking forward to seeing you all again one day.Love,Kelly

Reviewer:Stephen J | Tue 9th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

amazing 5 star service from Kelly and her team , her smile and warm welcome and friendly conversation made us feel at home .we definintly recommend anyone wana visit torquey or devon in general to contact kelly directly and stay at the glenorleigh . tip :in a nice sunny wthear relaxing and having a nice cold drink on the terrece by the swimming pool will make you feel your on a holiday abroad :)

Response

Hi Hasan,Thank you so much for the lovely review and it was lovely to meet you both.Glad you enjoyed your stay.Kind RegardsKelly

Reviewer:Hasan A | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


A Great Experience - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend The Glenorleigh without hesitation.In terms of location,comfort, cleanliness and friendly ambience there are only positives.Kelly works hard to promote her accommodation and this is reflected throughout (especially those breakfasts !!!).We wish her and her lovely staff every success in the future.

Response

Hi Anthony,Thank you for the lovely review and the best wishes.Hope to see you again someday.Kind Regards.Kelly

Reviewer:Anthony Y | Sat 6th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Koselig hotell med svømmebasseng - Rating 5/5

Rent of fint. Bassenget var supert! Fin beliggenhet. Fantastisk frokost og service.

Reviewer:Anita sangvik N | Sat 6th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Best hotel ever! - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely 1st holiday with our baby daughter. The hotel and heated pool are amazing but it’s Kelly the owner made us feel so welcome and really made our stay as easy as possible with a crawling baby. She helped with the baby food and provided toys and helped with trips out and suggestions etc but she really does go the extra mile. She even watched our daughter while we ate dinner one night! Was amazing. Such a caring lady.It’s not just a beautiful place to stay it really is her passion as you can tell from all the little touches and beautiful finishes. Could not recommend highly enough. 5 star ⭐️

Response

Hello my lovely.Thank you so much for the great review . Hope to see you all again some day.Best wishes.Kelly xx

Reviewer:Ann R | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Kelly was absolutely brilliant from the time we arrived to departure. She had time for everybody and could not do enough to make your stay special. Rooms are beautifully decorated. Breakfast was more than ample. She has done an excellent job in transforming this hotel. There was also a lovely outdoor pool. Kelly has a great personality, she doesn’t stop working all day and deserves to succeed in this business. Best B and B we have stayed in in Torquay. Hope to return soon. Good luck Kelly.

Response

Hello Kenneth.Thank you so much for the lovely review and I also hope you return one day.Kind Regards.Kelly

Reviewer:Kenneth P | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Our stay at glenorleigh - Rating 5/5

Made really welcome.food excellent.service brilliant.room very great.

Response

Hi John,Thank you so much for the great review.So glad you enjoyed your stay.Kindest regards.Kelly

Reviewer:John A | Sat 29th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Kerry works really hard to ensure your stay is enjoyable. The standard of cleanliness is high. She makes her guests feel very welcome.

Response

Hi Wendy,Thank you for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay.\" My name is Kelly \" but I am sure people will know how you are talking about 😊Glad you enjoyed your stay.Kindest regards.Kelly x

Reviewer:wendy A | Thu 27th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Short visit - Rating 5/5

We feel fortunate to have foundthis nice B&B in Torquay. It has an ideal position quite centrally located, at the same time quiet and relaxing.The pool is the icing on the cake here, which can also be viewed while taking breakfast, which was very nice.The owner Kelly is the ideal host , we recommend this B&B to families and will return very soon.

Response

Hi Tony,Thank you for the lovely review and look forward to seeing you again in the future.Kindest Regards.Kelly

Reviewer:Tony G | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Clean nice and pleasant surroundings. Best breakfast I have ever eaten in a hotel five stars all round

Response

Hi Carl.Sorry for late response but thank you for your kind review.Glad you enjoyed you stay and the breakfast.Kind Regards.Kelly.

Reviewer:Carl S | Sat 22nd Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


BEST IN TORQUAY - Rating 5/5

I travel around the UK on a regular basis, staying mostly in guest houses. This is by far the best I've used. Everything about it is first class. Beautifully refurbished, great location and the service is second to none.

Response

Thank you David for your kindreview.Kelly.

Reviewer:DAVID C | Thu 20th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely guest house perfect for a young family - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at Glenorleigh. Lovely hospitality, delicious breakfast.Very handy to have a 2 bedroom family suite.

Response

HI Cathy,Thank you so much for the Review.Happy that you all enjoyed your stay.Kind Regards.Kelly

Reviewer:Cathy B | Sat 15th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


14.6.19 - Rating 5/5

Made to feel very welcome by Kelly.All rooms were very clean andwell appointed.Excellent breakfast, freshly cooked plus delicious fresh fruit salad.Pool and garden looked very inviting and had weather been better we would of used it.Thank you for a lovely stay...we will recommend to our friends.

Response

Hi Joice,Thank you so much for your kind review. glad you enjoyed your stay.Best wishes.Kelly

Reviewer:joice T | Sat 15th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely place to stay - nothing was too much trouble. The swimming pool was amazing and so was the well cooked and presented breakfast.Thank you for making us so welcome - I felt that I had known you for ages instead of just meeting you then!Thanks againSue and daughter and grandchildren.

Response

Ahhh.Thank you Sue for the lovely review and so glad that you all enjoyed your stay , shame It was only for 1 night.Hopefully see you again one day.Kindest Regards.Kelly

Reviewer:Susan L | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely - Rating 4/5

Second visit to Glenorleigh, lively room, breakfast &next time I'll do the pool x 2. Walking distance to Torquay central shops, etc &Torre station just up the road to travel to Paignton, Brixham &Dartmouth without using the car!. 4star+

Response

Hello Mr Anderson,Thank you for the great review and It was nice to see you again.Kind Regards.Kelly

Reviewer:v a | Sat 8th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Lovely Break Away - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely stay at the Glenorleigh. Kelly and her staff were very friendly and very helpful and welcoming. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty and plenty of it. Although we didn't get a chance to use it, there is a lovely heated outdoor pool, a great bonus. 10/15 minute walk down to the coast line. Would definitely stay there again

Response

Hi Dawn.Thank you so much for your lovely review.Kind Regards.Kelly

Reviewer:Dawn L | Sat 8th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


An outstanding stay - Rating 5/5

Absolutely amazing stay hospitality was amazing will definitely be returning

Response

Hi Millisa,Thank you for your review.Glad you had a nice time.Kelly

Reviewer:MillisaG | Thu 6th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


6* star- Rating 5/5

Well what can I say? Kelly was an amazing host! So warm and welcoming always there when you needed her!Breakfast was delightful! Wide range to offer even though we had a full English every morning which was cooked to perfection!Property was spotless always clean and tidy! As a group we shared the family room. It was so spacious never felt on top of each other. Decor was lovely very modern and up to high standards. We went as a group of friends with children. The two girls had the best time! Swimming pool was lovely always kept clean. Facilities are well kept and always at hand if you needed anymore.Over all an amazing stay ! Would love to visit again next year.Thank you Kelly &the girls serving breakfast in the morning you’ve done an amazing job!Stacey, Abbey, Laura and the two girls Ruby and Georgia xxx

Response

Hi,Thank you so much girls for the excellent review.I will look forward to hopefully seeing you all again next year.Kindest Regards.Kelly

Reviewer:Stacey louise K | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Mr- Rating 5/5

Really clean and tidy ,room was very modern,breakfast was spot-on,not far from the seafront, bed was very comfy.

Reviewer:Richard W | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Lovely Friendly place - Rating 5/5

The staff are lovely.It's a very friendly, relaxed place.Gorgeous swimming pool.Lovely breakfast.They were very helpful and very nice. The room was clean, reasonable sized and comfortable.

Reviewer:Tracy C | Fri 31st May 2019 | 4 months ago


Friendly hotel - Rating 4/5

Lovely &clean hotel.Good breakfast.The owner went out of her way to make our stay.

Response

Hi Kathryn,Thank you so much for the lovely review.Kind Regards.Kelly

Reviewer:Kathryn l | Wed 29th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Very nice and very clean- Rating 5/5

Clean room and clean kitchen. Very nice staff.breakfast was servedquickly and hot.

Reviewer:Alex B | Tue 28th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Fab breakfast - Rating 4/5

Two of us stayed in single rooms, one more modern than the other. Breakfast was cooked fresh to order, host was reakly pleasant. Lovely stay.

Reviewer:Frances L | Sun 26th May 2019 | 4 months ago


1 day stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay. Very welcoming and kelly was amazing. Breakfast was the best. Will certainly be returning. Thankyou kelly

Response

Hi Tracy,So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you all again soon.Kind Regards.Kelly

Reviewer:Tracy R | Tue 21st May 2019 | 4 months ago


The Glenorleigh Guest House - Rating 5/5

The Glenorleigh guest house was excellent! Our room was very stylish and modern. Everything was excellent quality and a lot of effort and attention had been given to cleanliness, tidiness and style. Full marks! :)

Reviewer:Robin B | Tue 21st May 2019 | 4 months ago


One nights stay- Rating 5/5

Very nice stay, Clean with a great breakfast.Would book again.

Response

Hi David,Thank you for your kind review.Regards.Kelly

Reviewer:David B | Mon 13th May 2019 | 4 months ago


May Bank Holiday Stay for BMAD - Rating 5/5

You cannot go wrong staying at this wonderful Hotel.Kelly is a wonderful host and makes you feel so welcome, you feel at home for the whole stay.You really do arrive as a guest and you leave as a friend. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.

Response

Hi Andrew.Thank you so much for the lovely review.You are welcome and It was a pleasure.Kelly x

Reviewer:andrew p | Mon 6th May 2019 | 5 months ago


BMAD FESTIVAL- Rating 5/5

Thank you Kelly - althoufh it was my first stay, i had a brilliant . I felt at home and any needs were met.I will recommend your B&B to every one and will be coming again next year.Best wishes Les x

Response

Hi Lesley,It was a pleasure having you stay. Glad you enjoyed it and look forward to seeing you next year.Kelly x

Reviewer:leslie l | Mon 6th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Family stay at the Glenorleigh - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at the Glenorleigh. Very clean and tidy, Beautiful garden area. Breakfast excellent. Extremely welcoming. Nothing too much trouble. Would recommend.

Response

Hi Lisa,Thank you so much for the lovely review.Kind Regards.Kelly x

Reviewer:Lisa E | Tue 30th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent stay! - Rating 5/5

I couldnt have hoped for better! What a wonderful place! The owner really makes you feel welcome. Very family friendly. Comfortable beds, clean rooms with nice en suite bathrooms. Delicious breakfast with plastic plates and highchairs available for babies. I will definitely be coming back with my family!

Response

Hi Emma,Thank you so much for the lovely review.Looking forward to seeing you all again and I must just say that your children are a pleasure,Kindest Regards.Kelly

Reviewer:Emma S | Thu 11th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Just the job - Rating 4/5

Found myself needing to find accommodation at short notice while visiting a relative in Torbay Hospital. Thee reviews and price made Glenorleigh seem a good choice and I wasn’t wrong! I was the only guest and only gave about half an hour’s notice of my booking but nothing was too much trouble. Nice room, not huge but I only booked a single, with very clean modern en-suite. Massive tasty breakfast.

Response

Hi Nigel,Thank you so much for your kind review .Regards.Kelly

Reviewer:Nigel E | Sat 6th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Warm welcome and great Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Travelling on business, I normally use the Premier Inn in Torquay but a review I saw on the Glenorleigh convinced me to have a change.The owner was very welcoming, room spotless and very comfortable -Cooked breakfast was one of the best I have had at any guest house or hotel.Would definitely stay here again.

Response

Hi Paul.Thank you so much for your kind review and look forward to seeing you again.Kindest Regards.Kelly

Reviewer:p | Fri 29th Mar 2019 | 6 months ago


What a hostess! - Rating 5/5

What a brilliant find! Came across this little gem online and choose it because of the amazing reviews and the ability to be able to have a family of 5 in one room.We were not disappointed. Lovely decor in our room and all communal area. Kelly was an amazing hostess who had everything in hand throughout. It was lovely how she engaged with the children as well as us!The bar and pool table were a nice addition which my 7yr old loved (the pool table not the bar!) Breakfast was amazing. Lovely choice off fruit cereals and yogurts before getting down to the all important cooked! I enjoyed both full English and the following morning smoked salmon. Superb!Look forward to coming back when the pool is back in play!!

Reviewer:tim1651, T | Thu 1st Nov 2018 | 11 months ago


Home away from home! - Rating 5/5

Such a beaut hotel, Kelley makes you feel at home as soon as you arrive! I came to The Glenorleigh and stayed for a week. The rooms had everything you could need and the bed was super comfy! I couldn’t recommend this place more, it’s in an ideal location just a short walk from the main high street and beach front. Hopefully I’ll be back again sometime!

Response

Ahhhh,Thank you so much for the lovely Review and yes I hope to see you again once you have made your millions🤞😊.Wishing you the best of luck in your new venture.Kindest Regards.Kelly

Reviewer:Liliana B, T | Wed 31st Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


A really comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Spacious comfortable bed. Corner bath was a nice surprise.Really enjoyed the pool in the evening.Lovely fresh fruit salad at breakfast. Good location with only 20 min walk to the front and nice quiet neighbourhood.

Reviewer:Catherine T | Tue 20th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Superb stay - Rating 5/5

Greeted by lovely hosts who we're most helpfulRoom lovely with all facilities I neededSwimming pool and nice relaxing area outsideRecommend places to eat and offered to drive me thereBreakfast was great lots of choice and fresh fruit salad was delicious overall a great find

Reviewer:wendy w | Thu 15th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

ExcellentLike being at home.nice to se people that care and go out of there way to make your stay even better.

Reviewer:Fred O | Tue 6th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Our mini break - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming cosy family friendly. Would'nt hesitate to bring grandkids when they are a bit older.Situated in a quiet road away from the noise of traffic.

Reviewer:Keith D | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Gary - Rating 4/5

Very friendly welcome, nice and quiet location with a superb breakfast and excellent value

Reviewer:Gary Wyn P | Mon 29th May 2017 | 2 years ago


one Saturday night stay in TORQUAY - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely re-furbished room , great shower and tea/coffee/facilities , really comfy bed and lovely linen . great breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay , the owners are real people person orientated and very passionate about their b and b , hopefully next time we can use the swimming pool!

Reviewer:MR RACE W | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


The Glenorleigh - Rating 5/5

I made the reservations here for a group of 12 attending a conference in Torquay. What an excellent choice! We were warmly welcomed, the facilities were exactly as described and the breakfasts were great. I'm sure we will be re-booking when the conference returns to Torquay in 2 year's time.

Reviewer:Eve B | Wed 22nd Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Thoroughly comfortable & friendly - Rating 5/5

We had 2 of our guys stay with you for 1 night whilst on business and they thoroughly enjoyed their stay. Said it was comfortable and very friendly, they would love to stay again. Thank You

Reviewer:Profile Glazing Systems Ltd| Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

hospitality above and beyond. lovely people . great customer relations would recommend to anyone to stay there outstanding.

Reviewer:Michaela O | Tue 22nd Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Fine place to stay - Rating 4/5

Welcoming and friendly, I would recommend Glenorleigh to anyone looking for a clean and pleasant stay in Torquay.

Reviewer:Phil S | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


the glenorleigh - Rating 5/5

very good brekie very good host very clean &nice place to stay.

Reviewer:David A | Fri 21st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


An excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

An excellent place to stay, clean, tidy and very friendly hosts. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, whether staying on business or for leisure. The location is also very handy for shopsand he seafront is only a 10 minute walk. I would give this hotel a five star rating

Reviewer:Neville R | Wed 12th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed for three nights, I found the room very comfortable.The breakfast was very well cooked, it was freshly cooked. The owners are very friendly

Reviewer:Rachel H | Mon 10th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


just what I needed for a one night stopover - Rating 5/5

very good value, a warm welcome, comfortable bed, fully functioning WiFi &TV, everything spotlessly clean, OK maybe the decor and colour of the bathroom suite was somewhat dated but that's reflected in the price. Would be very happy to stay again.

Reviewer:Graham S | Mon 10th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Very Very Good - Rating 4/5

I stayed one night in Torquay, It was loverly hotel with a fantastic lounge and sitting area. Also the breakfast was very tasty and they even gave me and extra left over sausage so thumbs up to Glenorleigh.

Reviewer:Benjamin G | Sun 2nd Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Delightful hosts. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mark C | Thu 29th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Fabulous acommodation and hosts. Lovely and clean and very friendly and helpful. Thanks for having me xx

Reviewer:Gill B | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Glenorleigh - Rating 5/5

Can't speak more highly of this fantastic couple really friendly, helpful and nothing was to much trouble. Breakfast was lovely lots of choice fresh fruit salad and full English cooked fresh and more. The newly refurbished bar / breakfast area looks fantastic and yes rooms are a bit dated but they were clean and tidy .I can't wait to stay again and to see the rooms when they are all updated which are being done this winter. Anyone coming to Torquay should definitely come here you won't regret it. In there own words spot on.😀

Reviewer:Natalie P | Sat 24th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


An Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Make you feel at home

Reviewer:Cy W | Fri 23rd Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


lovely guest house with a friendly, welcoming atmosphere - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely stay at the glenorleigh- only stayed for one night but would definitely go back and would be happy to recommend it to my friends. Arrived to a warm, friendly welcome and a comfortable room. Good location, close to the centre of Torquay.Amazing breakfast in the morning and just an overall smiley place to visit!!

Reviewer:Mandy R | Sun 18th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


The Glenorleigh - Rating 5/5

An excellent place to stay. the room is veryclean and a comfortable bed. The food is delicious. The hosts are friendly and very helpful.

Reviewer:Marion J | Sat 17th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Weekend Stay. - Rating 5/5

I arrived at The Glenorleigh for a short break on 09/09/2016. The Hotel is comfortable throughout, clean, and the staff very helpful and attentive. My Hotel of Choice for Torquay. Excellent standards.Anthony Alexandrowicz,https://cotswoldsworld.com/

Reviewer:Anthony A | Tue 13th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Best Hotel in Torquay - Rating 5/5

I did not stay at the Glenorleigh, I organised it for my husband and 3 friends who where going to a football match.They were all delighted with their stay and would all most definitely insist on booking again the next time Lincoln visit Torquay. The owners could not have been more helpful and accommodating, even driving the four of them into town after checking in.They had four single rooms and they were all comfortable, breakfast was delicious, no complaints at all. Brilliant

Reviewer:Carol P | Tue 13th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


review - Rating 5/5

Most enjoyable break. We hope to come again.

Reviewer:Barbara L | Fri 9th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


We\'ll be back - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful time at the Glenorleigh, enjoying a superb breakfast, afternoons at the pool and pleasant evenings at the bar.The hosts did everything to offer us relaxed holidays.

Reviewer:Robert M | Thu 18th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


perfect- Rating 5/5

made to feel very welcome and comfortable. will definitely recommend to family and friends.

Reviewer:Sean St J | Sat 13th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Friendly & comfotable in a quiet location - Rating 5/5

Made to feel welcome.Nice comfotable room.Excellent breakfast.Host currently upgrading decor.

Reviewer:Gary A | Wed 10th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, great hosts, super location. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and will be back to see the full refurbishment on our next visit to Devon.

Reviewer:Adrian D | Tue 9th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Friendly, spacious and excellent - Rating 5/5

Great friendly staff, large spacious and comfortable rooms, would recommend to all who want to visit Torquay, close to beach and shops, breakfast was great, parking was a little tight but not problematic

Reviewer:Stefan K | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Torquay holiday at Glenorleigh- Rating 5/5

We had a great time, enjoyed very much, service was excellent, we will definitely come back next year!

Reviewer:Iulian C | Sun 7th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Working stay - Rating 4/5

Made to feel welcome selection of fruit cereal or cooked breakfast available.Everywhere clean and tidy my only moan would be the shower needs upgrading.Would stay again.

Reviewer:Thomas P | Sat 6th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


lovely short stay - Rating 5/5

Just got back from a 4 night stay at the glenorleigh and wished we could have stayed longer. My husband and i had a premier room with a 4 poster bed and the room was lovely, our seventeen year old daughter had her own en-suite double and we only paid for a single room for her, so we were more than happy with that. The lounge and bar area and dining area were also really nice , as was the heated pool. The breakfasts were truly excellent with a fruit salad and a full english. The hotel itself was located perhaps just a little further away from the harbour area than we had anticipated ,but it helped to walk off that lovely breakfast and walking in was all downhill, and taxi back if legs were tired was only a fiver. The whole experience was really good and hard to find fault with. Owners were very friendly , hotel was very good value for money. Would certainly stay there again.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay.Kind regardsKelly & John

Reviewer:Gaynor P | Sat 30th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Really lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly owners who went out of their way to make our stay relaxing and fun. Accommodation is at a high standard and super clean. Breakfast is prompt and delicious. Happy to recommend.

Response

Thank you Lynsay, it was a pleasure to have you here and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.Kind regardsKelly & John

Reviewer:Lynsay A | Fri 29th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


one of the best - Rating 5/5

I have stayed in torquay a lot over the years and i must say that glenorleigh has been the most welcoming comfortable hotels i have had the pleasure to stay in very well equiped really clean close enough to the town to walk but far enough away to get a quiet nights sleep i would highly recomend this quality hotel to anyone i cant fault it in anyway

Response

Thank you for your review and comments. We are glad that you had a nice time with us at The Glenorleigh.Kind regardsKelly & John

Reviewer:Gerald W | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent Value - Rating 5/5

Just a one night stay but enough to be impressed with the warm and friendly welcome and pristine accommodation. Very good value. Definitely encouraged me to visit again for family holiday.

Reviewer:Alan R | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Fantastic Time - Rating 5/5

Can not put into words the wonderful time i had at the glenorleigh. The owners are such lovely people and nothing was to much troubleFantastic time will be back there as soon a i am able.

Reviewer:Terry R | Sat 18th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A clean, nice place with lovely hosts

Reviewer:Jan S | Fri 17th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Wonderful stay and hospitality - Rating 5/5

We loved the breakfast on the terrace, and the staff went out of their way to have the pool perfect and stay most enjoyable. We'll be back!

Reviewer:Alistair L | Tue 31st May 2016 | 3 years ago


Glenorleigh - Rating 5/5

When we got there the welcome we received was lovely with a pot of tea and biscuits which was very welcome We really enjoyed our stay it was very clean the food was lovely the owners were really friendly and helpfully we will defiantly be staying again it's a favourite

Reviewer:Jean M | Wed 25th May 2016 | 3 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Kelly the landlady was very helpful, and her husband very friendly. The front door bell wasn't working when I arrived, so had to phone.The room was comfortable and I had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was good, choice of cereal and fruit to start and I had a lovely full English to finish.If I travel this way again I will definitely book again.

Reviewer:John S | Wed 25th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Highly recommend - Rating 5/5

Lovely room,food and welcome.

Reviewer:Jane S | Tue 10th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Fantastic place - Rating 5/5

Nicest place we have had the pleasure of staying in. Lovely owners with a great personal touch. Amazing breakfast. Will return again very soon.

Reviewer:Andrew P | Tue 3rd May 2016 | 3 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely warm reception from the owners. Couldnt be more helpful. 100% will stay again 10/10 breakfast too

Reviewer:Sam M | Tue 3rd May 2016 | 3 years ago


an excellent stay - Rating 5/5

An amazing stay. Catching a morning train, we arrived earlier than our check-in time, yet our room was already prepared. A quiet stay, followed by a great breakfast served at out table the next morning. Since there was no follow up booking for the room we were allowed to extend our check out time. A friendly and relaxed atmosphere indeed!

Reviewer:Elina A | Tue 3rd May 2016 | 3 years ago


super - Rating 5/5

Had a great time,friendly and welcoming people, excellent food/rooms,will definitely go there again

Response

Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again.Kind regardsJohn & Kelly

Reviewer:Mr. Peter E | Wed 27th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Very friendly hosts - Rating 5/5

Excellent accomodation. Excellent hosts. As they have written on wall "you arrive as a guest but leave as a friend"No negatives at all

Response

It was a pleasure having you stay and we look forward to seeing you agin sometime. ThanksKind regardsKelly & John

Reviewer:Helen S | Mon 25th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Short stay at short notice. - Rating 5/5

We booked 2 rooms at short notice and were delighted with the lovely accommodation at the Glenorleigh.Friendly, helpful people, scrummy breakfast and just 5 mins walk to a range of places to have evening meals;what else could you ask!

Reviewer:Dr. James S | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Nice Break - Rating 5/5

Very nice location, very pleasant landlord and land lady!

Response

Thank you for your reveiw. Glad you enjoyed your stay.Kind regardsJohn & Kelly

Reviewer:Joseph H | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Easter weekend- Rating 5/5

Thank you both for a lovely time the room was just perfect lovely couple hope to see you soon Marc and louise

Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to do this review.Kind regardsKelly and John

Reviewer:Mr. marc b | Mon 28th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


4.9
Very Good

115 reviews

5
90%
4
10%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%